Privacy notice for pharmacovigilance and medical information and product quality

General Information

At Roche, we take data privacy seriously and treat all your “personal data” in accordance with Roche General Privacy Policy and applicable privacy and data protection laws that regulate the storage, process, access and transfer of personal data.

This Privacy Notice (“Notice”) is intended to explain how Roche collects and processes your personal data for the purposes of pharmacovigilance and/or medical information inquiries and/or product quality related activities. The scope of this Notice is limited to the collection and processing of your personal data for pharmacovigilance and/or medical information inquiries and/or product quality. For general information about data processing at Roche, please visit the Roche Privacy Notice.

Purposes and legal basis for processing – Pharmacovigilance and Product Quality

Any personal data provided to Roche related to adverse events or other activities related to pharmacovigilance will be used solely for these purposes. This information is very important for public health and will be used for the detection, assessment, understanding and prevention of adverse effects or any other medicine-related problem.

We collect and process your data for these purposes in order to comply with our privacy policy. We may also be required to report the data to regulatory authorities. Your data will not be used for any other purposes.

Purposes and legal basis for processing – Medical Inquiries

Any personal data provided to Roche related to a medical inquiry may be used to answer the inquiry, follow up on such requests and maintain the information in a Medical Information database for reference. Where required by law (such as for pharmacovigilance), we may also be required to report the data to regulatory authorities. Your data will not be used for any other purposes.

We collect and process your data to respond to your inquiries based on legitimate interests and, where applicable, your consent. If reporting of adverse event is required, your data may be processed to comply with Roche legal pharmacovigilance (GVP) obligations.

Categories of personal data processed

The type of information that we collect from you will depend on the data subject and the type of processing activity:

·     Pharmacovigilance: We collect the name, contact details, and affiliations/profession of the reporting individual. We may collect some additional personal data related to health and medical history of the individual experiencing an adverse event if required for processing of adverse event for pharmacovigilance purposes.

·     Medical Inquiries: We may collect the name, contact details and affiliation/profession of the individual making the inquiry.

·     Product Quality: We collect the name, contact details, and affiliations/profession of the reporting individual.

Recipients of your personal data

Roche may share the data you provided to us among Roche Group companies and affiliates, business partners and service providers, where required to operate Roche global pharmacovigilance database and fulfill obligation of pharmacovigilance legislation.

Roche is also obliged to report certain pharmacovigilance and product relevant information to Health Authorities worldwide, including those with different level of data protection compared to EU. The reports contain details about the incident but will only contain limited personal data:

·     Patients: Information as provided, including age or date/year of birth (where permitted by regulations) and gender (note that patient name will never be provided)

·     Reporting Individuals: Information as provided to allow the regulatory authority to follow up with the reporting individual, including name, profession, initials, address, email, phone number

It is possible that in the exchange of data within the Roche Group, business partners and service providers, your personal data may be transferred to countries that do not provide the same level of protection as your own. Additional information in case your data is covered by GDPR: In this case, contracts containing the EU Standard Contractual Clauses according to EU Commission decisions of 27 December 2004 (2004/915/EC) and 05 February 2010 (C(2010) 593) constitute appropriate and suitable safeguards to ensure compliance with GDPR.

Retention / Storage Period of Your Personal Data

The length of time in which we will store your Personal Data will differ depending on the purpose for which we have collected in accordance with Roche policies and we are processing your data in a manner to ensure data is not kept longer than is necessary for the fulfilment of the purpose for which the data is or is to be used. 

Information About Your Rights Regarding Your Personal Data

You have the following rights with respect to your Personal Data under PDPO:

(a) The right to request access to the Personal Data that Roche has about you.

(b) The right to be given reasons if a request for access to your Personal Data is refused.

(c) The right to object to Roche’s refusal to provide reasons for denying your access to your Personal Data.

(d) The right to rectify or correct any Personal Data that is inaccurate or incomplete.

(e) The right to be given reasons if a request to rectify or correct your Personal Data is refused.

(f) The right to object to Roche’s refusal to provide reasons for denying your request to rectify or correct your Personal Data.

(g) The right to lodge a formal data access request: (i) to be informed by Roche whether they hold your personal data; and (ii) to be supplied with a copy of any such data.

(h) The right to be informed of the purpose for which the data is to be used and the classes of persons whom the data may be transferred.

(i) The right to be informed of your right to request access to and the correction of the data and the name or job title, and address, of the individual who will handle the request made by you.

(j) The right to consent or object to any intended use of your Personal Data for direct marketing.

If your personal data is covered by GDPR, please note that you have the right to request from Roche information on which personal data we store and the purpose for which we process them. You can also request access to and rectification of your personal data as well as the right to data portability, if applicable (which means if the legal basis for collecting your data is consent). Erasure or restriction of processing is only possible if and to the extent the processing of personal data is based on consent or legitimate interest. Please note that due to our legal obligations for on pharmacovigilance legislation, Roche may not be able to erase or restrict processing of your data if processed for pharmacovigilance.

If data processing is based on consent, kindly note that you have the right to withdraw your consent at any time, however, without affecting the lawfulness of processing based on consent before its withdrawal. If you would like to contact us to exercise your right to withdraw consent, please see find our contact details in the section “Identity and contact details of the data controller” below.

To prevent your data from being entered into our systems again after your request for erasure, in your interest and for us to comply with GDPR, we may keep your name and e-mail address with a flag “Don’t contact anymore” in our systems.

Identity and contact details of the data controller

Roche Hong Kong Limited, 22/F., FTLife Tower, 18 Sheung Yuet Rd, Kowloon Bay, Hong Kong, email: hongkong.medinfo@roche.com is the data controller.

關於藥物警戒以及醫學信息和產品質量的私隱聲明

基本信息

羅氏重視數據私隱,並且根據羅氏基本私隱政策以及關於個人數據存儲、處理、訪問和傳送的適用私隱和數據保護法律處理您的所有「個人數據」。

本私隱聲明(以下簡稱「本聲明」)旨在解釋羅氏如何為藥物警戒和/或醫學信息查詢和/或產品質量相關活動的目的收集和處理您的個人數據。本聲明僅適用於為藥物警戒和/或醫學信息諮詢和/或產品質量進行的個人數據的收集和處理。有關羅氏數據處理的一般信息,請訪問《羅氏私隱聲明》 。

處理目的和法律依據-藥物警戒及產品質量

您向羅氏提供的任何與不良事件或其他藥物警戒相關活動有關的個人數據將僅用於這些目的。這些信息對公眾健康非常重要,將用於檢測、評估、理解和預防不良反應或其他藥品有關的問題。

我們會為這些目的收集和處理您的數據,以遵守我們的私隱政策。監管機構還可能要求我們報告這些信息。您的數據將不會用於任何其他目的。

處理目的和法律依據-醫學諮詢

您向羅氏提供的任何與醫學諮詢相關的個人數據都可能會被用於向您提供答覆、跟進您的此類請求以及將此等數據保存在某一醫學信息數據庫以供參考。在法律要求的地方(例如,對藥物警戒性的要求),我們也可能需要向監管機構報告這些數據。您的數據將不會用於任何其他目的。

我們會基於合法利益和您的同意(如果適用)收集和處理您的數據以答覆您的詢問。如果需要報告不良事件,我們則可能處理您的數據以遵守羅氏法律藥物警戒(GVP)義務。

處理的個人數據類別

我們向您收集的數據類型將取決於數據主體以及處理活動類型:

·     藥物警戒:我們收集報告人的姓名、聯繫方式和所屬單位/專業。如出於藥物警戒目的處理不良事件,我們可能會收集一些與不良事件發生者的健康狀況和病史相關的其他個人數據。

·     醫學諮詢:我們可能會收集諮詢人的姓名、聯繫方式以及所屬單位/專業。

·     產品質量:我們收集報告人的姓名、聯繫方式、以及所屬單位/專業。

您個人數據的接收者

羅氏可為操作羅氏全球藥物警戒資料庫以及履行我們在藥物警戒法規義務所需的情況下,與羅氏集團公司和附屬企業、業務夥伴及服務提供商共享您向羅氏提供的數據。

羅氏還有義務向全球衛生當局報告某些藥物警戒和產品有關的信息,包括與歐盟相比具有不同數據保護水平的信息。報告還包含有關事件的詳細信息,但僅包含有限的個人數據:

·     患者:提供的信息,包括年齡或出生日期(在法規允許的情況下)和性別(請注意,永遠不會提供患者姓名)

·     報告人:提供給監管機構以跟進報告人的信息,包括姓名、專業、姓名縮寫、位址、電子郵件、電話號碼

在羅氏集團、業務合作夥伴和服務提供商内部交換數據時,您的個人數據可能會被傳送到數據保護水平不同於您自己國家的國家。如果您的數據在歐盟《通用數據保障條例》適用範圍內,請閱讀下述附加信息:這種情況下,在確保遵守歐盟《通用數據保障條例》的情況下,包含歐盟委員會2004年12月27日決定(2004/915/EC)和2010年2月5日決定(C (2010) 593)所列歐盟標準合同條款的合同構成適當及適合的保障措施。

 

您個人數據的保存/存儲期

根據羅氏政策收集的目的,您個人數據的存儲期限將有所不同,並且我們以確保數據保存時間不會超過履行數據當前或將來使用目的所需時間的方式處理您的數據。

有關您對您個人數據所享有權利的信息

根據PDPO,您對您的個人數據享有以下權利:

(a) 有權請求訪問羅氏擁有與您有關的個人數據。

(b) 在我們拒絕您就您的個人數據提出的訪問請求的情況下,有權要求我們說明原因。

(c) 如果羅氏拒絕您訪問您的個人數據,並且拒絕說明拒絕原因,有權提出反對。

(d) 有權糾正或更正任何不準確或不完整個人數據。

(e) 在我們拒絕您就您的個人資料提出的澄清或更正請求的情況下,有權要求我們說明拒絕原因。

(f)  如果羅氏拒絕您糾正或更正您個人資料,並且拒絕說明原因,有權提出反對。

(g) 有權通過提出正式數據訪問請求以要求羅氏:(i)告知是否持有您的個人數據;和(ii)提供任何此類的數據副本。

(h) 有權被告知您個人數據的使用目的以及您個人數據可能被轉移的人員類別。

(i)  有權被告知您請求訪問及更正您個人數據的權利、以及將負責處理您此等請求的人員的姓名或職務及地址。

(j)  有權同意或反對將您的個人數據用於直接營銷目的。

如果您的個人數據在歐盟《通用數據保障條例》適用範圍內,請注意,您有權向羅氏索取有關我們存儲了那些個人數據和我們處理這些數據的目的。您還可以請求訪問和更正您的個人數據以及數據可轉移性(如果適用)(這意味著我們是基於您的同意收集您的數據)。除非個人數據的處理基於同意或合法利益進行,否則無法刪除或限制處理。請注意,對於羅氏為藥物警戒的目的處理的數據,鑒於羅氏在藥物警戒法規的法律義務,羅氏無法刪除或限制對您數據的處理。

如果數據處理是基於同意進行,請注意,您有權隨時撤回同意,但此前基於您同意進行的處理的合法性不受此影響。如果您想要行使撤回同意的權利,請參閱下面「數據控制者身份和聯繫方式」的部分找到我們的聯繫方式。

為了防止您的數據在刪除請求後再次輸入到我們的系統中,並符合您的利益和我們遵守歐盟《通用數據保障條例》的要求,我們可能會在我們的系統中為您的姓名和電子郵寄地址標記為「不再聯繫」。

數據控制者的身份和聯繫方式

數據控制者:羅氏大藥廠香港有限公司

地址:香港九龍灣常悅道18號富通中心22樓

電子郵件:hongkong.medinfo@roche.com